Natalie Webster – California!

January 30, 2009 at 2:03 pm | Posted in Participants | Leave a comment
Tags:

natalie

Simply put, I’m taking on the Heart First Challenge to remind myself that I am my story’s own main character.  I’m not sure where putting MY heart first will take me but I’m excited to find out.  Maybe I’ll write more… maybe I’ll paint more… maybe I’ll sneak away for a week end!  I’ve got some ideas it just depends which one my heart is going to pick!!!


“Let the beauty we love be what we do.
There are hundreds of ways to kneel and kiss the ground.”
-Rumi

“Gracias a la vida que me ha dado tanto.
Me ha dado la risa y me ha dado el llanto.
Asi­ yo distingo dicha de quebranto,
Los dos materiales que forman mi canto,
Y el canto de ustedes que es mi mismo canto,
Y el canto de todos que es mi propio canto.
Gracias a la vida que me ha dado tanto.”

-Violetta Parra

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.